Quick Quesadillas

A quesadilla, a tortilla folded over shredded ...

If you need a dinner that’s quick and the kids will love, then check out these quick quesadillas.

ITEMS NEEDED:

One can of black beans

One can of re-fried beans (you can leave this out, just add a second can of black beans)

Favorite salsa (I use a homemade organic salsa that is amazing)

One big can of chicken

Large wheat tortillas

Shredded Cheese

PREP:

Mix both cans of beans, a few spoons of salsa and the can of chicken into a bowl

Place one tortilla in a frying pan on medium to medium-low heat

Scoop some of the bean filling on one half of the tortilla

Sprinkle the cheese of your choice across the top. I found that Kraft has some wonderful creamy, melty cheese blends especially designed for quesadillas. (If you’re on a low-fat eating plan you can easily leave the cheese out or pick a low-fat cheese)

When the cheese starts to melt fold the tortilla in half and cook until you have achieved the desired crispness, flipping once so both sides get crisp

If you love guacamole I have a quick fix! Mash up one or two avocados, add a spoon of salsa and a little squeeze of lime or lemon juice. In less than 5 minutes you have a great fresh side to dip  your quesadillas in.

INSIDER TIP: I made these when there was just three of us to cook for one night. I had a good amount of filling left. My son and I discovered that just warming some filling in a bowl and using chips made a great snack for the next day!

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Dinner, Quick meals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Quesadillas

  1. Pingback: Crab and Avocado Quesadilla with avocado salsa « livindolcevita

Leave a Reply

