Cool Evening? Cook some CHILI

I love Chili, my kids love chili. We make it when the weathers hot or cold! Bonus, it’s super easy to make, even my cooking-phobic husband can make it. This feeds only 4-5 so if you have hungry boys like I do you will need to double this recipe.

2 lbs of 93% lean ground sirloin (you can substitute ground turkey, I do that often, shhhh don’t tell my kids)

One can of chili beans (you can use kidney, I just like the little chili beans better than the big kidneys, Mrs. Grimes makes some good ones with no salt added)

One large can of tomato sauce. (I’m thinking it’s around a 25oz something can, if you’ve read any of my recipes so far you may have noticed I don’t measure or pay attention much to oz sizes)

One packet of Williams Chili Seasoning (I use Williams because it’s just spices, no salt added)

Brown the sirloin, throw in the can of beans and seasoning packet. Once mixed well, throw the can of tomato sauce in, let simmer about 20 minutes and your dinner is good to go.

INSIDER TIP: My husband is allergic to veggies (not really he just never eats them). Adding chopped onion, a can of rotel or just diced tomatoes, red peppers, green peppers etc is delicious as well for my veggie loving friends 🙂

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Dinner, Quick meals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

