This little blog thing – OFFICIAL 10th post

A bag with a smiley face design that bids the ...

A year or two ago I attempted the blog thing and managed to fail at it. Well maybe I didn’t fail, but there were one or two people who didn’t see the humor in me sharing difficult and sometimes funny life challenges from being in a blended family (his, mine, ours and the ex’s). So I took the blog down. But the nagging feeling to blog never went away.

Flash forward to today and here I am blogging once again. I LOVE to blog. I’m a talker by nature, it is in my genetic make up (anyone that knows my younger brother and dad will confirm this). Not everyone has time to listen these days so why not write it out and let people get to it when they have the time (sitting in line at the bank, waiting at a doctors appointment, bored at work, whatever). I don’t blog for any other reason than I love to tell stories and give my two cent opinion (ok maybe deep down I hope that I’m witty enough someone will want to pay me for all this one day).

Before I decided to get back on the blog train I sat and decided who, what, where and how I wanted to blog. I’m not going to lie, in my overly (slightly OCD) organized mind I had a long list of topics. In fact I wrote the topics down and it was enough to put out one blog a week for a year. The funny thing is, I haven’t even used a topic from my list since I started blogging again! I will be driving down the road and hear something on the radio or have a conversation with someone and the thoughts start forming and I can’t stop them until they are all typed out.

I initially thought this new blog would be an informative community based and backed blog but it doesn’t seem to be going in that direction. Instead I’m opting to go with the flow of my brain and hope people want to flow along with me.

Thank you to all who stop in to take a quick peek in the mind of a mom just making a way in this place we call life 🙂

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

