Keeping up with the “B’s” – an RV story

German RV area sign

When I married the first time around many moons ago, my then husband and I wanted to get a pop up camper. We went to the RV show when it rolled into town and decided it would be much more fun to camp in a mini-apartment AKA travel trailer (repeatedly I called it an RV and repeatedly I’m told it was a travel trailer). I fell in love at first step….BUT we were a new little family and quite poor so that little dream popped like a bubble and we settled for a tent. Over the past five years of being married to current hubby I have mentioned how lovely it would be to spend some family time camping (and way cheaper), unplug from the mainstream of life and center ourselves in nature a bit more. Hubby is the poster child of city boy living and we never really discussed any further my wish to “camp”.

Flash forward to this past weekend. I came home from work and a lovely new RV (I know it’s a damn travel trailer but that’s too much to type so from here on out it’s going to be called a RV no matter what!) is in front of my neighbor’s house (blog names Mr. and Mrs. B). I assumed that Mr. B was planning to go on a boys weekend and that was a buddies little bundle of joy on wheels. My current husband came home from work and immediately wanted to find out who, what, where and why about the RV.

To my excitement I found out that Mr. and Mrs. B had just purchased this lovely piece of heaven on wheels! One tour guided look through the new RV, a beer around the little dinette and my husband was sold. He immediately wanted to know why we don’t have one yet and why I never pushed the issue of getting one. So over the past few days I have been instructed (and quite happily to obey) to go out and find our new castle on wheels. I find it funny that it took the neighbors getting one for my husband to think it was a good idea, but I’m not even mad….in fact I salute you Mr. and Mrs. B! If it wasn’t for my husbands obsession to one up you (and Mr. B thinking it hilarious to promote this boyish behavior) I wouldn’t be picking out my  new little home for the woods 🙂

Stayed tuned…..the saga continues next time with the RV shopping adventure!

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Keeping Up With the B's and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

