Yummy Chicken Noodle Soup

SOOOO YUMMMMY!

There is nothing like a nice warm bowl of chicken noodle soup on a brisk day. My recipe is easy and quick….the best of both worlds!

1 large can of chicken broth (I think it’s around 50 oz)

3 boneless chicken breasts

Carrots (I use baby carrots 5-6 cut up because I like the little mini circles it makes)

Celery (My son  is not a huge fan of celery so I only use two branches)

One small-medium onion

Garlic – Salt – Pepper – Cajun Seasoning (I use Louisiana it seems lower in sodium than most)

Savory – I actually have no idea what this is except it is a dried green substance like parsley. A recipe I had called for it, so randomly I toss a small pinch in other stuff. If you don’t have this in your spice rack don’t worry about it!

One bag of frozen egg noodles

_________________________________________________

Cut the chicken into little bite size pieces and saute in a large stock pot with olive oil.

Sprinkle Cajun seasoning, pepper, garlic and salt to taste.

Chop the onion and celery and add to the pan when the chicken is almost done cooking. Saute for a minute or two until the chicken is 100% done.

Chop carrots and add them to the pot.

Pour the can of chicken broth in (add about a 3/4 a can of water, only add half a can if you decide not to use the frozen egg noodles)

Add a pinch of savory

Bring to a boil then add frozen egg noodles. Cook for about 20-30 minutes on medium heat.

INSIDER TIP: If you have the time you can slow boil a whole chicken for a few hours and then pick the meat off. This also doubles as your homemade broth. My family loves the fat chewy egg noodles but if you prefer something lighter, you can use spaghetti noodles broken in three sections or regular egg noodles.

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Dinner, Quick meals and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yummy Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Pingback: HOMEMADE CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP | Ministry, Family and Friends

Leave a Reply

