Stress Relief 101: Choke Someone

Via Google Images – Krav Maga Universal

DISCLAIMER: For the record I do not encourage, nor support random punching, kicking or choking of people. This is referring to organized punching, kicking and choking only. This concludes the warning and disclaimer part of the post, continue on. 

Had a stressful day, week, month or entire year? Then I have the PERFECT solution for you. Choke someone!

Ok, ok, don’t just go out and choke anyone, this needs to be an organized choking session. No, you may not choke your boss, significant other or your kids. However, you may get the chance to choke someone who resembles them, is the same size, HECK you may even get to choke someone bigger than you! And all this to relieve stress? Yes, that is correct.

For some time now, those in my inner circle have known, on a stressed out scale from 1-10 I place about 12. I’m talking DEFCON 5 stressed the “F to the K” out. So, to combat this level of stress, anger and frustration, I started going twice a week somewhere you can kick, punch and choke the snot out of someone, and it’s not only OK my friends, it is encouraged!

I know, some of you are already on the tip of your seats wanting to know where this glorious hidden fight club is located. Here’s the secret……it’s not a fight club, and you still get the chance to punch, kick, and choke your anger and frustrations away, on a daily basis, if you so choose.

My secret, KRAV MAGA.

That’s it. I am 4’11 and 84 pounds and twice a week I go to my local Krav Maga class and let the flood gates of stress and anger openly flow. In this class it’s not about how skilled you are against the next person. It’s not about how big you are against your opponent. They simply teach me some very useful, self-defensive and offensive moves, and then let me practice it on a real live person!!!

Had a stressful day the day before? Get up early, go to class, learn how to properly hook and upper cut punch. THEN a 200lb guy gets to hold a pad while I beat the crap out of it. Magically, stress is gone.

Having some pent-up tension? Get up early, go to class, learn how to front and round house kick. THEN, a smaller, 145lb guy holds a pad while you kick the sh*t out of it, making him take a step or two back. Amazingly, tension is no longer there.

Feeling angry and frustrated? Get up early, go to class, learn how to maneuver out of a situation where someone tries to choke you while pushing you up against a wall. Fantastic that I learned how to get out of that situation, better for my stress issues that I got to grab someone by the throat, with pressure, and slam them against a wall. POOF, anger and frustration is now at a minimum. The best part, nobody really gets hurt (although the poor girl (bigger than me) I was working with did tell me I slammed her a little hard).

Now you may call me dark, and maybe a little sadistic, because I relieve stress by (my favorite) choking someone. HOWEVER, if a class like this can take a DEFCON level 5 stressed out mama, to a manageable level 2 stressed out mama, you better be encouraging all the stressed out peeps in your life to sign up for Krav Maga. You never know, it may just be your butt you’re saving in the end….would you rather them punch, kick and choke someone in class….or you? NUFF said.

This concludes your lesson on how to properly deal with a stressful life in a positive and self empowering way, and a double bonus….you get to learn self-defense!

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stress Relief 101: Choke Someone

  1. Holy moly! I looked this up and my town has a class…no rules self defense? Yikes! Sounds intense yet you make it sound so fun!

    • Well honestly you do start slow, however, this style of martial arts teaches you how to react under stress because let’s face it, someone attacking you is going to be intense. If you don’t train to respond under stress you will fold like a wet paper bag in real life. You should call your local studio and schedule a free intro. Or find out the class schedule and sit in and watch. You will not be disappointed, and if you join, it’s addictive to go! Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

