I Humbly Accept This Nomination

Today I received notification that I had been nominated for an award… Beautiful Blogger Award!

Wow…BIG smiles and no way, is what crossed my mind. My nomination came from a strong young woman, Prego and the Loon, whom has endured some of life’s most difficult challenges. I am new to the blogging world and feel quite honored to be nominated for this small little piece of blogging tradition. I have never been nominated for an award, my heart is happy!

What makes a beautiful blogger? I’m not sure what my readers have found in my posts that brings beauty to mind, but I can tell you what a beautiful blog means to me as a reader. I am an avid reader and have been smitten with the blogging world. I love to read Freshly Pressed every day. I love scanning through the Family, Parenting and Humor tags. A beautiful blog can be so many things depending on the day I’ve had. A mothers funny story about her children. A heart wrenching story about a survivor of domestic abuse. A unique photo blog. A stay home domestic dad’s adventures in child rearing. A touching poem by an unknown artist. A funny out look on how one person deals with depression all on their own. All of these bring beauty to my day.

There are so many blogs that I have read that deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award, so with humble thanks to Prego and the Loon I accept this award.

Apparently to accept the award I must stick with the traditions attached. Here are the rules that I have been given to pass along:

1.Thank the blogger who nominated you. (You have been thanked, a few times lol)

2. Attach the award to your site. (I’m not sure how to do this, but I will figure it out)

3. Share seven random facts about yourself.

MY SEVEN RANDOM FACTS:

1. I can fit my whole fist in my mouth

2. I love fishing and being outdoors

3. I have never visited Hawaii

4. I hate to run

5. I would like to volunteer more

6. I blog because it keeps me centered, and I think I’m funny and hopefully can brighten at least one readers day.

7. I can still buy clothes in the kids section….it’s cheaper and nobody knows the difference 🙂

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Humbly Accept This Nomination

  1. Maggie O'C says:

    The whole fist? well you’re a little mom with a big mouth? 🙂 Congrats!

  2. Congratulations! A well deserved nomination. Your sincerity and authenticity keep readers coming back for more. 🙂

  3. I always love reading what people choose to write in the random facts section, and I’m shocked by yours… The whole fist, WOW, lol… I thought I would try this to see if I even came close, lol… and not so much! Again congratulations on the award, and thank you for the kind words of gratitude!

Leave a Reply

