To my friends and family, or mere acquaintance battling silently or not so silently with depression

I want you to know that you are loved and you are needed, here with us. No matter how dark it is for you, no matter how far away you feel, you are loved and are needed here. This world, well let’s be honest, it’s a pretty fucked up place sometimes. There are days, weeks even months that may go by where you feel like being gone sounds way better than dealing with this life that can be downright awful. But at the end of everyday you are loved and needed here. Your presence in this life touches more people than you will ever possibly know. If you are reading this then you have touched my life in one way or another, and for that I promise that I am here for you always. Even if we technically haven’t spoken in years, I am here for you. If you need someone to vent to, scream to, silently cry with or just someone who will sit and hold your hand while you think on life, I am here for you. There are a million and one reasons that this life is worth being here, you are worth being here and you are loved. Even on days when you feel as though love doesn’t exist, that this world was not meant for you, YOU ARE LOVED and needed here.

I want you to read carefully what I have to say next because I mean every single word, and there are others like me that will agree and feel the same way: Life without you will be devastating. Those who know and love you will miss you more than you can even possibly imagine because you are loved and you matter. We will cry with others, we will cry alone, we will try and make sense of your death and fail. We will stand in the shower and sob from the depth of our souls for you. We will replay in our heads for eternity our conversations with you and question ourselves, did we miss something? Was there more that we could have done? For the rest of our lives we will wonder if we could have done more to help you, to encourage you, to make sure you knew how much you were loved. You will forever remind us that life is short and that everyone has their demons they battle. We will forever regret the things we never said, the call we never made, the plans we cancelled. Because in the end we are left here to try to make sense of losing someone so loved. So today, please remember that no matter where you are in life, no matter how much you may think this world would be better without you, it won’t be. Because YOU ARE LOVED AND YOU MATTER. If you suffer in silence or feel that depression is a weakness, it is not and there are people that can help. I am here, reach out anytime no matter the day or time. You are never a burden to me, you are loved and I will forever be here for you.

Like

Like

Love

Haha

Wow

Sad

Angry

Comment

About Little Mom BIG World

I am a mother of 2, business owner and all around juggler of the daily chaos of life. DISCLAIMER: I am an expert on nothing, I'm just a mom here to blog about real life. If you share the same opinions and likes, WONDERFUL we will be great blogger friends! However if you do not share the same opinions I will like you as well as long as you are respectful in your differing opinions :) ALSO I am a mom so I reference motherhood in my blog, if you are a single dad or stay at home dad just replace MOM with DAD while you read and it all applies to you as well!
This entry was posted in Depression, Family, Parenting, Suicide and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To my friends and family, or mere acquaintance battling silently or not so silently with depression

  1. Forever Blue says:

    I’m not a friend, family member or even acquaintance but I think this post is really beautiful x

Leave a Reply

